The Book I’ve Always Wanted to Write

For about a year now, a book has been rolling around in my head.

I haven’t written it yet. I’ve only started today, and I’m liking it so far. So, why haven’t I written it already?

Well, it’s about something I know literally nothing about. I have no clue how to write this book, much less what to do with it. But if I never start, I can never figure that out, right?

So I’m writing it. It might take me three years. It could take me a month. Who knows. It could be crappy. It could be awesome. I have absolutely no idea what’s going to happen with it, but I know I’m happy I’m trying it. I’m happy I’m diving into the world of the unknown and trying something so utterly new to me.

Leave a Reply

