So. I’m done.

guys.

I’m done.

Like, it’s done.

Most of you will probably want to know the details, the synopsis, the word count, the page number, the name, etc. I’m going to disclose this:

On my computer, the book is called “lutira1”. “Lutira” for some insane reason (I just came up with it) and 1 because it’s the first draft. The word count is 109,670. The page count (double spaced, Times font) is 490.

Like, I can’t believe that this baby of a book I start thinking about last January when it was just this seed of an idea tuned into a book and it’s first book I’ve written start to finish. I set a goal to finish it before I started school, and I did. My New Year’s Resolution was to write a book, and I did.

I think that’s the first time I met a New Year’s Resolution.

I’m really proud of myself. I’m so proud of this book and what I’ve achieved and how hard I’ve worked that I’m going to head straight into revisions once I finish my school projects. Then, I turn it over to Meredith and Jess and they start editing and I don’t look at this thing for like a month. That should be fun.

My little red Moleskine with all it’s tabs on it is staring at me right now like “HOLY CRAP YOU FINISHED ME. YOUR IDEAS ARE NOW WORDS.” And I’m grinning in my room with a background music of Olly Murs.

I finished the book to Olly Murs.

“Heart on My Sleeve” and “Don’t Say Goodbye” on repeat, baby. With some Christina Perri (“A Thousand Years”) and some Fiest (“Mushaboom”) to even the playing field.

Thanks for the love and encouragement.

I love you all.

*PARTY PARTY*

Willa 🙂

6 thoughts on “So. I’m done.

  1. WOW. I’m so impressed. Like, I can’t even comprehend. I’ve never finished full-length projects that I’ve started, and I can’t begin to tell you how motivated I am to finish my current project now. I’m so proud of you. If you need someone to proofread…. I’m here 🙂

  2. Congratulations! That’s a bigger book than I’ve ever written! Even after second draft, my biggest one is 89k. WOO! That’s a lot of words and scenes and everything. Good luck with the next stage, and I hope you enjoy reading it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

