Lots to report!

Hello my little friends!

I just thought I would post something. You know, because I haven’t done so in a while.

What’s been going on since I last posted? Well, since you asked…

– School happened, and went into full blast. My book blog suffered slightly, and this blog suffered majorly.

– School ended! YAY! SUMMER!!!!

– I officially started writing something that I love and am really happy with the direction it’s going. Currently I’m at 55,000 words! Go Willa!

That’s a very short summary, and unfortunately, no, I can’t tell you anything about my story. There are only two people who know remotely anything about it. That would me and a close friend, Jess, who I told about it shortly after I thought of it. Meredith doesn’t even know anything… But I’ll tell you more when I finish because I’ll need beta readers!

I’ve really loved writing lately though, because I feel like I’m really going someplace with it. It’s becoming a habit and something I always look forward to! Also, I’ve gotten to the point where I sit down and write 1,2, even 3 or 4K words (or basically a chapter) and this feels like such an accomplishment. I haven’t allowed myself to revise or edit anything until I’m done with the first draft. It’s about 2/3 done now, but there’s so much more I want to write, and I don’t know how I’m going to fit it all in! AHH!

Thanks for reading my rambles.

Love you all!

— Willa

2 thoughts on “Lots to report!

Leave a Reply

