*swivels around in chair* It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Hello all! *waves around like a crazy person*

This is Willa, here, being a very horrible blog writer for her amazing author blog. I finally understand why a lot of authors rarely post on their blog. Life’s busy! Things all around me are happening, and honestly, most of the time I would rather be writing.

I’m going to be very frank with you: I haven’t written in a while. I’ve been playing around with ideas in my head, trying to find something I’m going to stick with for more than a month or two. And I’ve realized something about myself and writing.

I want to make a difference with what I write.

I want people to come away having learned something about life, about themselves, about the world they live in, etc. For example: I know I definitely learned a thing or two about courage and the power we have within ourselves from The hunger Games, and I learned about how the past can always change the present from Jellicoe Road. Each one of the amazing novels I read I learn something from, and those are usually the ones we obsess and adore for the rest of our lives. The Hunger Games and Harry Potter will always be part of my life, and I’m so very thankful for the lessons they have taught me.

As I kid, I think we all want to “leave our mark on the world” and do something with our lives instead of working in a cubicle doing something we despise for the rest of our lives just to make money to support our families. I’ve been raised (and still am being) raised by parents who have consistently told me that if I know I want to do something with my life, it will happen. I may not be a millionaire, but I’ll have something money can’t buy: happiness. (Isn’t that in a song? Money can’t buy happiness?)

So, long story short, there are two main reason why I haven’t been writing. One is time, or lack thereof and two is that I’ve been thinking and playing around with ideas, trying to find one that could change the way people think about the world. That’s hard, I know, but I’m going to find it, and write it. That’s my happiness.

Love, Willa

P.S. What’s YOUR life-changing book?

2 thoughts on “*swivels around in chair* It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

  1. Hi, I’m a fan of your book blog Willa and I was wondering if this blog is more where you post about your life and things like that. Because I would love to read it. You seem like a really cool teenager that has already accomplished a lot.

Leave a Reply

